Personal

Easter 2017

One of the best things about Easter – ya know, besides the obvious (see photo above) – is getting to see all the kids at church dressed in their cutest! So if I saw your kid at church, chances are I oohhh’d and aaahhh’d over them. 😍

Anyways, as far as our day went, it started with church. Derek and I planned to attend the second service together since he was teaching during the first one. Silly me dropped off Clementine at the nursery and immediately went to the sanctuary out of habit, instead of Sunday school. I realized my mistake about half way through service. #mombrain 

After service we headed outside to take some family photos. Yes, I’m aware that Clementine looks angry. Also, in case anyone is wondering, it’s really hard to get a picture of a toddler that never stops moving! I was dying laughing at my MIL chasing Clementine around the courtyard trying to get a good picture! 

After church we headed home for a nap. Not for me – I wish – but for Clementine. Derek and I enjoyed a quiet lunch and some relaxation. 

After Clementine woke up I attempted to get some pictures of her with some plastic Easter eggs. She’s a smart cookie, because the moment she realized we had nothing to offer her and just wanted her to look up, she ignored us. The camera roll on my phone was full of dozens of pictures of Clementine just looking down at the ground! 

We headed to my in-laws for dinner. I have no pictures of the food because 1) when Teresa Foggy places a homemade meal in front of you, you don’t waste time and 2) I never know when Clementine will be done eating so I have to eat faster than her. #momlife 

Clementine discovered the piano at Grandma and Grandpa’s! 

We were home and Clementine was tucked into bed by 7:30pm. Then, Derek and I binged watched a TV show and ate far too many jellybeans. 

Overall, we had a great day!

Oh, and for the sake of throwing it in there, here’s how I did my makeup:

How was your Easter? 

Leave a Reply

