Review

Review | Yes to Tomatoes Charcoal Sheet Mask

DISCLAIMER: I was sent this mask for free by Influester for the purpose of reviewing it. 

I was so excited to try this mask because charcoal is wonderful for skin! It detoxifies by drawing out impurities, and as someone with oily skin who lives in the desert I appreciate a good detoxification! 

I found the directions on the package to be unclear, as the mask seemed to have flaps to cover the eyes but no instructions to do so and all pictures did not show the flaps over the eyes and it did not indicate whether the serum should be rubbed in or rinsed off. 

The package also warned me that some tingling could occur. However, I don’t have sensitive skin and figured I wouldn’t feel any tingling. Boy, was I wrong! I found it a little too tingly! The instructions say to leave it on for 10 minutes but I didn’t make it the full time. I felt too uncomfortable with all the sensations the mask was giving me. My face also started to feel warm. 

Since the package did not address it and I didn’t like the way it made my face feel, I rinsed the serum away with cool water. I followed up with my normal skin care routine to finish. 

While I didn’t enjoy the experience, I will say my skin, especially near my nose, felt very soft and smooth. I was impressed by that considering I didn’t leave the mask on for the full time. 

With all that being said, I don’t think this will be a mask I will be purchasing for myself and I definitely don’t recommend this for sensitive skin. 

Have you tried a sheet mask before? 

If so, which ones do you like? 

Leave a Reply

