makeup

How I Get My Makeup to Look Smooth

The simple trick I’m about to share with you completely changed my makeup game. My favorite thing about this trick is that it costs me nothing because I already have all of the supplies. 

Now, before you read on, I ask that you keep an open mind. This is something that lots of girls (who are into makeup like I am) do. A simple YouTube search recalls tons of videos with thousands and thousands of views. In fact, the video at the top has 3.8 million views. This is something lots of women are doing, so even though you may think I’m crazy, I’m not the only one! 

With all that being said, my trick for a smooth makeup application is removing my facial hair. Yupp, I shave my face 🙊 

Everyone has facial hair and no matter how fine that facial hair is, your foundation can adhere to it, making your foundation look cakey and thick. I am not a hairy person by any means, but I found my facial hair to be keeping me from the smooth and flawless makeup application I was after. 

Let’s address the elephant in the room – does shaving away unwanted body hair make it grow back faster/thicker/darker? That is a myth and simply not true. Hair follicles are located beneath the skin and nothing you can do to your hair at the skin level will increase the rate of hair growth or the number of follicles. However, when you shave any part of your body, you are creating a blunt edge on the hairs, which can make them feel more coarse as they grow out; people who wax don’t have that issue. 

How I Remove My Facial Hair 

Are you ready for my super complicated method?! 

1) Put facial cleanser over area. 

2) Shave. 

That’s it. 

FAQs 

No, I don’t shave my entire face because I’m not a hairy person. I shave from my cheek bones down. 

No, I don’t put shaving cream on my face. I use my regular Mary Kay 3-in-1 cleanser. 

I use a cheap men’s facial razor. 

I shave in a downward direction. 

I shave about once a week. 

Smooth and flawless

Call me weird. Call me crazy. But you can’t deny it works! It’s cheap, quick, simple, and the results are amazing! If you ask me, it doesn’t get better than that! 

Have you ever removed your facial hair before? Is this something you would consider doing? Comment down below and tell me! 

Leave a Reply

